How Did I Get Here?

14 Feb

Sometimes  I sit here in my room and I think “wow, how did this even happen?”

Sometimes I just wake up with a fantastic boyfriend, a purring cat, in my room that is all mine in style and comfort and think “what happened?”

I’ve come a long way from the girl who wore all black all the time (Okay, I still do that, but for other reasons now, I swear!), the girl who put tinfoil over the window to block the sun, the vegetarian angry at life hippie girl. I can look at all the metamorphoses  I’ve lived through and I see that who I was then led me right up to who I am now.

Now, I’m happy. I’m happier than I’ve been in a long time. And even when I’m unhappy, I get to leave work or leave the situation making me upset and cuddle with Moon, or Andrew, and it’s somehow all okay.

I’m glad that I can recognize where things have gone right, instead of dwelling on the wrong all the time.

2 Responses to “How Did I Get Here?”

  1. tony February 14, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    yay! this makes me happy

  2. Lindseh March 27, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    ❤ you. That is all.

Leave a Reply

